Tweak who can send you notifications

| 0 comments

Did it ever occur to get too many Google notifications at once? Or too hard to manage all the activity? A recent Google Plus update will give you the edge over those troubles.

A new settings is added in the options to let you to set who will be able to send you notifications. By default, it’s set to “Your Extended Circles”, this means that notifications will pop up every time everyone in your circles and in their circles +mentions you, share something with you, or invites you for a game or just hangout.

For most people, this probably will be fine. However, if you have a large number of people in your circles, it’s easy to be flooded with these messages. You can change the setting to only your circles, only you, or only from your custom circles. There’s no one size fits all solution, and the choice is yours.

Check it out in the Google+ options page over here. [via +Kathleen Ko]

More From PBJ Breaktime

PBJ Breaktime Recommends

Categories: News | Tags: , , , | Permalink

Leave a Reply

Required fields are marked *.


CommentLuv badge

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Read previous post:
New! Lock down your posts before publishing

An old feature from Google Plus is the ability to disable commenting and lock down a post after it’s published,...

Close